The World is Our Oyster

I’m recognised, in this world known as the web, as Miss Peg, I’m not called Peg, or Peggy and I’m not Fiona Peg either. In fact, Peg isn’t actually part of my name. But it’s the name I’ve gone by for years. It’s my pseudonym. To an extent I could call it my pen name, but let’s face it, I won’t be writing any novels under the name Miss Peg.

I like to read and I like to write, which is why I’ve spent the last month doing just that. Towards the back end of 2010 my writing dwindled and I found little motivation to do anything. I found myself stuck in perpetual writer’s block. Until January 1st 2011 when I decided writing and reading a little (or a lot) of something every single day would help me. It did. I also started blogging, about how I was doing with my challenge, over on Blogger. There should be a link for that somewhere around here, Read and Write a Day.

I am, what many would probably class me, a novice. I’m still learning and experiencing and expanding my writing. The only difference now, is I consider myself to be a writer. No long am I just another person out there who likes to write fanfiction about random television shows the world doesn’t even know.

I write. I love writing. I AM a writer.

As a writer, my aim for 2011 is to expand my creativity. I’ve constricted myself for too long with fanfiction and unperfected prose. I want to do more; I want to write about more.

So this is where we begin, resolution beginning part two. This time a month ago I promised myself to read and write every single day. Now I promise myself to keep up with this blog on a regular basis. We’ll see how daily goes.

I’m going to write about creativity, which really is my way of saying I have a lot of things that interest me that I may include. This can be anything from my writing, to taking photographs, to sewing.

I also intend to begin (if a little late) the Post a Day over at http://dailypost.wordpress.com.

What I love as much as writing is hearing about other people’s thoughts, ideas and even criticisms. I’m here; I want to know your thoughts and feelings, even if they don’t coincide with my own.

To contact me you can comment on this blog, follow me on Twitter or email me at missfpeg@gmail.com.

The world is our oyster, it’s time we started oystering!



Leave a Reply

