Alphathon: Eggtastic Eating

Groan, groan, groan…I know, it was bad.

What wasn’t bad, however, was the chocolate cake I made this week. In fact, it was rather yummy, even if I do say so myself.

I’m good at making cakes, I’m not sure how, I guess I’ve just made them for as long as I can remember so I got good.

The only real cake I ever failed at was one I made using Asda Olive Oil margarine. The margarine had about 75% water content so it’s no surprise the cake didn’t work. A workman, in theory, shouldn’t blame their tools…but I think that’s an instance where blame can be put on the margarine.

I use nothing but Stork nowadays.

So that’s what I’m blogging about today a few days ago, edible extravaganza. What’s my favourite thing to make?

Yes, it’s cake.

For many years I made Madeira cake and nothing else, I guess that got a little boring.

For Christmas I got an awesome 500 cake recipe book, so I have lots of cakes at my disposal. There’s not exactly 500 different recipes as each recipe has about 5 alternative versions. So there might be nearly 100 different cake recipes.

I’ve only made one from it, but be sure that by the end of 2012 I will have made a few more.

20120121-130301.jpg

So that was last weeks yummy cake. What should I make next?

One thought on “Alphathon: Eggtastic Eating

  1. Im really not a big fan of cake, though I do like making it! Sounds like there are lots of ideas in that book of yours. It’s good when you find something you enjoy making and eating, double the fun! Haha! xx

Leave a Reply

