Alphathon: Teleport me…please?

If I could fly away to some other world, be teleported in a spaceship or transported via TARDIS, I’m not even sure where I would want to go. There’s lots of places I would love to visit – Australia, all of the states of the USA (bar the ones I’ve been to, except I need to revisit California and also visit the other Ivy League schools so I’d have to go back to New York at least too), Italy maybe, Greece, I’d quite like to visit the Greek island that was used as the inspiration and in the film of Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants. It’s beautiful.

Right now though, part of me just wants to go back to Bristol. I want to go and not have to worry about money or where I’m staying or anything. I just want to be there, to see what it’s like living in that beautiful city for at least a short period of time. If I could be teleported there right now, I totally would do it. Forget Beavers, forget everything. It would be wonderful.

I don’t really have much to say on this subject…I just wish I could find a job and/or some money so that I could go back there soon.

I will now catch up with reading the other girls’ work because I’m totally behind and it’s not very fair.

4 thoughts on “Alphathon: Teleport me…please?

  1. Awwwww, Bristol wants you too 🙂

    The good thing about a city steeped in history though is that it’s gonna be here for a good while yet, and it can only get better in that time!

    1. That is a good thing, really…but you know where you just want something now and know that it’s impossible for it to exist at this current moment in time and that really, really sucks?! Yeah…that. 😦

      But one day, one day it’ll be okay.

    1. Me too, haha. I just skimmed back over that blog because I’m sure I read it before at the time but I came across the bit that said that when you arrived it felt like home and that’s really how it felt when I arrived. Even though I was only there for a couple of days, it just fitted, you know?!

      One day it’ll happen, and it’ll be amazing. ❤

Leave a Reply

